The Importance of A Good Chair and Sleep

JPEG image-613101F97842-1.jpeg

I think I mentioned in the last post that I got an ergonomic chair.

I’m a desk jockey. I write code. I go to school to learn how to write better code. I sit all day, if I am not careful.

Before the ergonomic chair, my hip flexors were constantly tight, my knees hurt because my back was in knots because my hip flexors were tight and it was causing all sorts of trouble.

I bought the chair a couple weeks ago and have been using it for close to two weeks. I have to say, it has been a great investment in my health.

Not just because I am getting older, but that’s part of it.

I went to Wright’s Gym on Friday. While walking down the hill to catch the bus, I noticed I was practically pain free. My knees didn’t hurt. My hip flexors didn’t make my back stiffen up.

miracle.gif

 

Turning on Hulkmode

When I went to the gym, it was like I had never been out of it. The focus. The lack of pain. I hit my stride and kept going. I was over the moon. I could have kept going but didn’t want to force anything. I did 5 exercises for 35+ minutes.

Another thing that happened was I went to bed earlier. I felt tired when I woke up but I had gotten enough sleep. I had clear focus and didn’t fatigue as quickly as I would have if I didn’t sleep well.

Get your sleep, kiddos.

I can’t wait to go back on Thursday!

IMG_0681.PNG

 

Leave a Reply

