I’m Hitting My Stride

IMG_2118.JPG

The picture says it all.

I’ve exercised like a fiend lately. I’ve rested. I’ve eaten well. I’ve expanded my mind.

The rewards have come, too. 12.6 lbs shredded in a little over three weeks. I’m now 337 lbs, 38 lbs away from the 2s. A milestone that I have not seen in 20 years, since I was a teenager. I’m ecstatic. I’m nervous. I know a plateau’ll come some time. And I remember what happened when I started gaining weight after losing 140 lbs, I just wanted to quit. And I did.

What’s different now? Gym is so close to me and the repeated denial of getting my BS because of circumstances beyond my control and being burnt out have lent me a grittiness and determination to never quit.

IMG_2129.JPG

I’m going to get to 190 lbs. I’m going to get there with fight and effort. This is me now

IMG_2737.JPG

See me in two years. 😉

Leave a Reply

