Leg Press

The doc said I don’t have arthritis in my left knee. He said it’s tendonitis and that me being heavy and exercising puts pressure on it. He said the pain and inflammation will go away as I lose weight which I’m stoked about. I forgot to take the Tylenol Arthritis before I went to the gym but took it once I got home.

Pain is a part of the deal when you lift. I stopped working legs after this as the pain was getting sharper with the last set. Push through the discomfort but knowing when enough is enough is important.

Here I am, sticking it out through intense knee pain, on the leg press, 270 lbs, 3 sets, 8 reps a piece, beating my 1RM from last time. Shattering it actually:
 
Leave a Reply

